Chevron Left
Back to Fundamentals of Technology Sales

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Fundamentals of Technology Sales by University of Maryland, College Park

4.8
stars
43 ratings

About the Course

With tens of thousands of jobs in technology sales available, this is a rapidly emerging opportunity that needs sharp people to make critical connections between technical solutions and technical buyers, company owners, and decision-makers. The rapid growth in artificial intelligence, blockchain, cloud computing, cyber security, Internet of Things, and more requires effective sales professionals to help bring these products and services to market. Imagine helping transform an industry of business customers from traditional computers and large on-premise storage rooms littered with vulnerabilities and cyber threats to technologically advanced, low-cost, scalable technology and proven secure environments. With expert-led training and practice in this course, you’ll have the opportunity to confidently drive revenue for your employer and your customers....

Top reviews

LG

Mar 9, 2023

Very straight and to the point about the sales process. Greatly enjoyed learning in this course, much more succint than other courses I have recently completed. Thanks everyone!

RT

Dec 19, 2022

Prepares one by giving you what's needed to be successful in such a demanding field. Glad I found this program and even more happier now to be certified for Tech Sales.

Filter by:

1 - 11 of 11 Reviews for Fundamentals of Technology Sales

By Yuriy K

Dec 26, 2021

As a sales person myself I highly recommend this course to all interested in this field.

By Ryan R

Jun 19, 2022

Very little to do with technology other than a brief intro into different tech areas but the sales was basic sales techniques, unrelated to the tech space.

By Ali A

May 15, 2022

The course is full of useful insights, especially Mr. Bob. Thank you Coursera for the wonderful instrucotrs. I would definitetly recommend this course for those who are planning to hone their theoritical knowledge of the sales processes.

By pepero23

Jan 31, 2022

Everything I was expecting for

By Christopher M R

Jul 6, 2022

interesting, learned some new techniques. surprised that the lecturers, while sales pros, were not tech sales pros. not a waste of time. but i thought this program was going to show cases of sales in the tech field. pretty general.

By Leandrea G

Mar 10, 2023

Very straight and to the point about the sales process. Greatly enjoyed learning in this course, much more succint than other courses I have recently completed. Thanks everyone!

By Ron T

Dec 19, 2022

Prepares one by giving you what's needed to be successful in such a demanding field. Glad I found this program and even more happier now to be certified for Tech Sales.

By afc i

Nov 20, 2022

Excellent entry-level courses for anyone getting into the tech sales ever-growing industry. This is a must-get before a career in the tech sales industry.

By JeRon H

Dec 13, 2022

Great start to finish course. Gave a great look into opportunities in the tech sale world and how to be successful once entering.

By Mayank S

Nov 14, 2022

nice basic powerful concepts .

By Ariel B

Jan 16, 2023

!!!