Chevron Left
Back to Fundamentals of Investing

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Fundamentals of Investing by SoFi

4.5
stars
41 ratings

About the Course

This is primarily aimed at novice investors who want to better understand the concept of investing and how it can fit into their overall financial plan. Taught by a CERTIFIED FINANCIAL PLANNER™ Professional, this course will cover different investment vehicles, risk tolerance, diversification, and the difference between active and passive investing, as well as investment fees and taxes. Whether you are just getting started investing or want to play a more active role in your investment decisions, this course can provide you the knowledge to feel comfortable in the investing decisions you make for yourself and your family. This course is geared towards learners in the United States of America....

Top reviews

A

Jul 9, 2021

This was a fabulous course! I really enjoyed having access to all this new-to-me information!

SS

Feb 19, 2022

Informative course for novice investors. I enjoyed it and learned a lot.

Filter by:

1 - 12 of 12 Reviews for Fundamentals of Investing

By Jaime S T

May 9, 2021

Some questions are repeated which makes it a bit easier. But this is also an advantage because you get to revise you knowledge and ir boosts your confidence which is also positive as it is a beginners course.

By Ashley H

Jul 10, 2021

This was a fabulous course! I really enjoyed having access to all this new-to-me information!

By Silvia H S

Feb 20, 2022

Informative course for novice investors. I enjoyed it and learned a lot.

By Gabriela R

Oct 12, 2022

Great Course. Learned a lot.

By Vishesh R

Jan 27, 2022

awesome course for newbies

By Dr P A

Jul 14, 2021

Has all the basics and the teacher is explaining the concepts reasonably well. I liked the resources provide. It would have been better to have more in depth external reading resources linked with the course specially around investing and taxation.

By Jeff C

Jan 15, 2022

Really great for learning the basics! I live in Canada, so I found it a bit too American. Some glitches in the Week 4 videos. Overall v helpful course.

By Aracelis N

Sep 26, 2021

great content, a bit monotone

By kajal k

Aug 25, 2021

,,

By N C

Dec 3, 2022

The course provides good information on Stocks, bonds, ETFs and other investment types. Most of the course is broken down enough to be understandable.  I didn’t know much about ETFs before taking course.  Now I know more. It is a good course overall for a beginner investor like me.

However, some lessons are confusing. Some lessons could be explained better. The course focuses on Mutual funds heavily. I have no experience with Mutual funds and little desire to find out .

By Evelyn M

Jul 28, 2022

Gives a good overview of investing and different types of investment, but I don't feel it's enough to actually get you started

By Lucie S

Jan 5, 2022

Very simple and basic course.