Chevron Left
Back to Lesson | Business English Skills: How to Write Effective Openings and Closings to Emails

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Lesson | Business English Skills: How to Write Effective Openings and Closings to Emails by University of Washington

4.5
stars
384 ratings

About the Course

This lesson is part of a full course, Business English Networking. Take this lesson to get a short tutorial on the learning objectives covered. To dive deeper into this topic, take the full course. By the end of this lesson, you will be able to: - Write effective sentences to begin an email - Write friendly, closing sentences...

Top reviews

PM

Dec 24, 2020

Very effective & respectful jargon

Knowing what not to write is as important as knowing what is formal, courteous & dignified.

It's important to show Respect & yet to be Friendly

HJ

Jun 30, 2020

Very easy course for beginners. I recommend everyone to do it. Moreover, content is very limited so I would suggest increasing its content to get more insights of writing an email.

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 92 Reviews for Lesson | Business English Skills: How to Write Effective Openings and Closings to Emails

By M A S S

Aug 31, 2020

The course was short and sweet. It covered the fundamentals on formal, neutral and informal tones in email writing.

By Saikat S

Jul 4, 2020

It's a nice course indeed for any professional person who really wants to write a professional mail.

By Ragini T

Dec 27, 2019

Good short course for effective opening and closing to email.

By Marianna L T

Apr 7, 2020

Was shorter than I expected, but core info have been dealt easily and with attention

By Bhavish N

Mar 29, 2022

good .This course was used for my future career development. Not only for me but this course was used for many job seekers like me.

By Chaya S

May 4, 2021

I reviewed only one lesson - to see if the course is appropriate for Hebrew speakers - which it seems to be.

As soon as I can get onboard with Hebrew sub-titles, I will highly recommend.

By Humas J

Jul 1, 2020

Very easy course for beginners. I recommend everyone to do it. Moreover, content is very limited so I would suggest increasing its content to get more insights of writing an email.

By Raghu A

May 5, 2020

Good

By SERKAN K

Apr 18, 2020

The content is limited. It could be more comprehensive.

By jasim m

Jan 17, 2021

I COMPLETED MY COURSE, BUT STILL IT'S SHOWING "IN PROGRESS", KINDLY CHANGE THE STATUS

By Brenda J

May 22, 2020

Hello This is Brenda Jimenez Lisojo. I am finished my first lesson week, and I waiting for the second lesson week. I hope we sent the lesson in the couple day. Thank you in advance. Brenda Jimenez

By Pradip M

Dec 25, 2020

Very effective & respectful jargon

Knowing what not to write is as important as knowing what is formal, courteous & dignified.

It's important to show Respect & yet to be Friendly

By Iris V

Nov 21, 2022

Hello,

I write emails on a daily basis, this was a very good reminder of good email etiquette.

Thank you very much! I enjoyed it!

By Marj D

Mar 22, 2022

I learned a lot about the right Opening and Closing for emails and for me it is very helpful.

Thank you!

By Alely M

Jul 20, 2021

Curso corto pero explican aspectos necesarios para escribir un correo y como finalizar el cierre.

By safiullah b a

Sep 10, 2022

course is good in its self but after compeleting this course is it not shon it the compelet tab

By Gabriele T

Jan 15, 2022

I wanted to let you know that this course has been very helpful to me. Thank you in advance.

By Ros D

Mar 6, 2022

I love this course. It helps. Thank you in advance. I want to take other courses.

By Rehan A

Nov 29, 2022

This is amazing course to learn how to open and close email in friendly way.

By La S

Feb 2, 2023

very great and effective learning style provided! Thanks for this lessons

By Dreus A

Sep 6, 2020

Well structured and useful piece of information. Thank you!

By Mike G

Mar 29, 2022

Short but concise. Learned something new today. Thanks!

By Iin K

Oct 7, 2021

Thank you for sharing and please share more knowledge.

By Pedro H

Jul 7, 2022

Es un Curso corto para aprender abilidades básicas.

By Sharanjit K

Nov 24, 2021

Good Course, short but very informative Thank You.