Chevron Left
Back to Python Project for AI & Application Development

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Python Project for AI & Application Development by IBM Skills Network

4.3
stars
303 ratings

About the Course

This mini course is intended to apply basic Python skills for developing Artificial Intelligence (AI) enabled applications. In this hands-on project you will assume the role of a developer and perform tasks including: - Develop functions and application logic - Exchange data using Watson APIs - Write unit tests, and - Package the application for distribution. You will demonstrate your foundational Python skills by employing different techniques to develop web applications and AI powered solutions. Upon completing this course, you will have added another project to your portfolio and gained the confidence to begin developing AI enabled applications using Python and Flask, Watson APIs, build and run unit tests, and package the application for distribution out in the real world. PRE-REQUISITE: **Python for Data Science, AI and Development** course from IBM is a pre-requisite for this project course. Please ensure that before taking this course you have either completed the Python for Data Science, AI and Development course from IBM or have equivalent proficiency in working with Python and data. NOTE: This course is not intended to teach you Python and does not have too much instructional content. It is intended for you to apply prior Python knowledge....

Top reviews

KO

Jul 11, 2021

I loved the course, it was hands-on lab with a through need for skills which you are taught previous in the python course. Puts your mind to creativity. Loved it. Would recommend it.

YZ

Jan 23, 2023

This is a great course in teaching actual programming skills in Python. It is the most time-consuming course so far in the series but is well deserved.

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 72 Reviews for Python Project for AI & Application Development

By Gorge V

Mar 5, 2022

This whole IBM specialization has been really bad. Everything is extremely superficial and not for beginners at all, but this one takes the cake. Definitely one of the worst courses I've ever took. From the barely explained videos to all the errors in the test environments to bad explained requirements and mistakes. This course has it all.

There's also basically no human intervention, I don't know why each course on this specialization says "made by X" if all the videos are presented by a tiktok text-to-speech voice.

I would not take this course again even if they paid me to.

By Annabel L

May 16, 2021

good structure and interesting lab. it's unfortunate the final graded assignment has issues with the actual instructions and i had to guess what we are trying to do with no proper instructions

By Jakub K

Mar 30, 2022

In final project instruction and code provided in forked repo are pep8 broken rulles like wrong import order and naming convention (camel case in naming python functions really.. )

By THOMAS L

Jun 20, 2021

An intresting project. However you need to have experience in Python and do a lot of studying on your own before you can complete it.

By Jens G

May 10, 2021

Require previous experience about Python environment management so easy to get stuck. Would recommend to add an exercise about this to focus the learning on AI rather on Python

By Paige B

Mar 15, 2022

The final project instructions are so so unclear and some of the links in the lab to explain things don't work, and although there is someone available to answer questions on the discussion board, I kept having the same errors over and over and got "close the lab, clear cookies, and start again." as advice so often. Very very frustrating course, the lab instructions need to be more clear for a beginner python project.

By Sergey B

Aug 4, 2022

the course is quite useful. but experience with Lab environment is awful. It's getting offline every 5 minutes and restart making connactions every time, so you can wast 10x time really required for the job

By Christopher C

Jul 1, 2021

Difficult course, especially for people with no experience in python.

By Anmol N

Jul 2, 2022

scamed

By Kevin M

Jul 12, 2021

I loved the course, it was hands-on lab with a through need for skills which you are taught previous in the python course. Puts your mind to creativity. Loved it. Would recommend it.

By Hitesh K

Apr 19, 2021

Very Challenging and Involving Course Loved It !!!

By Kairo C

Aug 12, 2021

Certain syllabuses are a great introductory course into Python's library and mostly data structures with using some built-in functions. However, the other courses may have too much information without additional hands-on practices such as using the IBM cloud services. I believe most students enrolled would need to go through the documentation on IBM to reinforce the learning and thus overlapping a lot of time spent on going through the documentation whereas the videos itself should be sufficiently enough to teach some aspects of the SaaS but the videos seem either too fast or very unhuman like. More like promoting IBM rather than teaching a lesson.

By Wojciech J

Jul 31, 2022

The course was really interesting, but I believe that some things could be described with more details. The environment used in this course - theia - was really laggy for me and I spent a few extra hours on doing the labs and final project.

By Daria A

Sep 29, 2021

Very poor contect for non-programming specialists. I needed to take the course as a part of specialization, which resulted in me cancelling my participation. There not enough videos, examples, explanations - I have a feeling that one collected some topics, threw them together, created a digital voice to give the lectures - that's it. This was not the quality I expected. You chatbot colleagues did a much better job on the contect - please improve..

By Özcan K

Oct 7, 2022

The course is great. It is challenging to me but I am very happy to make hands-on appilication. I create something from scratch. The staff is great and helpful when I ask for something, they help me fastly with an effective answer. I recommed this course for all.

By GÖKHAN T

Mar 4, 2023

Thanks to you, I learned about a test module writing solution that I didn't know and whose lack I could understand on this platform. Of course, there are solutions to many more productive problems in it.

By Vladimir A P

Jan 3, 2023

Great interesting project but you should use venv. I use local machine to finish project. It's known bug and you can read decision on forum. Maybe this shoul be written inside lab description.

By y z

Jan 24, 2023

This is a great course in teaching actual programming skills in Python. It is the most time-consuming course so far in the series but is well deserved.

By Tom L

Aug 11, 2022

Short but sweet. An excellent course for a solid basis for Python and use of IBM Watson services. Highly recommend.

By han j

Oct 24, 2021

Great short course on web development. The lab and project are awesome. Could provide more reading materials.

By Mohamed I

Jan 24, 2022

This was a good course to understand how a basic python web application would work with external APIs.

By David H

Jun 5, 2022

a very good introduction regarding how to use python to develop some meaningful applications.

By Timothy J N

Aug 18, 2021

This course delves into more advanced Python concepts and the project is well structured

By Andrey P

Feb 21, 2023

I had some difficulties running the server on VM, but locally everything worked fine.

By Shivam K

Feb 2, 2022

Good course to know how to develop projects according to industries standard