Chevron Left
Back to Designing a Low Fidelity Prototype in Figma

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Designing a Low Fidelity Prototype in Figma by Coursera Project Network

4.2
stars
103 ratings

About the Course

How would you quickly validate an app idea you have, or get feedback on a new feature for a product you are building? In this digital age, you can quickly create, test, and share user interface designs for digital products such as mobile apps and websites using online tools like Figma. This Guided Project 'Designing a Low Fidelity Prototype in Figma' is for anyone who wants to learn to use standard industry tools in the design field to build low-fidelity prototypes of digital products. Low-fidelity prototyping is a quick and easy way to translate high-level design concepts into tangible and testable artifacts. The first and most important role of low-fidelity prototypes is to check and test functionality rather than the visual appearance of the product. In this 1-hour long project-based course, you will learn how to create a low fidelity prototype of a music streaming mobile app in Figma, how to use Figma UI Kits to design app screens, and how to export and share Figma prototypes with other stakeholders. In order to be successful in this project, you will need to be familiar with the principles of UI/UX design. You will also need to create an account in Figma. Let's get started!...

Top reviews

RG

Aug 15, 2022

Loved this course. Really gives an overall view of creating low fidelity prototypes using Figma. Helped me a lot to understand the process of designing a low fidelity prototype

MA

Sep 23, 2022

nicely explain every thing one by one and lot of thing to learn there. thank you coursera

Filter by:

1 - 21 of 21 Reviews for Designing a Low Fidelity Prototype in Figma

By Shashwat B

Jun 7, 2022

hate the fact i have to screen side my side on the tutorials its not fun and plus it feels weird . if there was only video and you do work directly from ur own pc/laptop thats would be better

By ROLAN G

Aug 16, 2022

Loved this course. Really gives an overall view of creating low fidelity prototypes using Figma. Helped me a lot to understand the process of designing a low fidelity prototype

By Mohsin A

Sep 24, 2022

nicely explain every thing one by one and lot of thing to learn there. thank you coursera

By Ehi A

Sep 3, 2022

This is a really great course and is beginner friendly

By Agustina N

Sep 29, 2022

Great course. Intuitive to follow the instructions.

By Mohamed S

Oct 10, 2022

It's very clear explanation by Grace Okubo

By Sevien S

Oct 26, 2022

Great Introduction to the platform.

By Dominykas L

Apr 14, 2022

I learned how to create prototypes

By zain t

Sep 26, 2022

A very good course for beginners

By sayan n

Sep 17, 2022

Full Satisfied Course

By anjar g

Aug 2, 2022

nice

By Ngwainmbi M

Dec 1, 2022

The course was amazing I loved it. my only problem is why my certificate of completion did not carry my name on it but Coursera learner instead

By Anika G

Jul 20, 2022

It was pretty good. I wish the teacher was a bit more enthusiastic but I learnt a lot

By Aqsa A

Oct 6, 2022

Working on figma through workspace was a bit difficult.

By Himanshu K

Aug 1, 2022

very good and knowlwdable

By Murtala R A

Aug 8, 2022

excellent experience

By Chetan S S

Jan 2, 2023

Too basic!

By Mina M

Oct 7, 2022

Unfortunatly the instructors voice was not very clear throughout the tasks i was quite bored of the way she presented the tasks and she seemed less enthusiatic didnt learn much after completing the course nothing that i didnt already know about figma the instructor could have made some tasks easier and explained better the sound quality of the vidoes were very poor in my opinion

By Wejdane A

Aug 9, 2022

ggggddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddd

By Dopse-Abasi J

Jan 2, 2023

I got lost at the part about the service bars, I tried googling how to make the bars show on the rectangle, and I'm just frustrated. the instructor teaches like everyone can already use Figma. this course is frustrating.

By CHAITRA C R

Jan 20, 2023

Not worth the time we spent on this. The instructor language is not good.